Why are my positions closed? All of your positions are automatically closed by our platform when your account status drops below 25%. Related articles What does the account status show? Do I have to pay for keeping my position? Can I lose more money than my deposit? What does margin and blocked funds mean? Can you sell my shares without my permission?