As a retail client, you can never lose more funds than you initially deposited into your Trading 212 account. We will send a margin call when you have lost all your available funds. Once your positions can no longer be maintained, we will automatically close them, which will release the remaining blocked funds.
In the case of significant price movements or market gaps, your positions may be closed with a loss exceeding your available funds. In this case, the system will automatically fund your account to protect you from a negative balance. 🔐